8 Comments Add yours

  1. apaperbear says:

    This is beautiful! Reminicent of the ocean… peaceful and calm! Lovely!

    1. I think I can’t help but be inspired living here. I was just going to do one–but then more kept coming. I have five in this style already done.

  2. Laura Davies says:

    I really like the way you have painted the bamboo. And the colour, and the sense of movement in the whole piece.

    1. Thanks, but I can’t take credit for the bamboo–I drew on it with the ink, but it is cut out from paper–so I can’t take credit for painting it. Thanks for checking out the piece though:)

  3. frieda says:

    Very rich textures and beautiful colors! I like the playful way you are building up your paintings.
    By the way: MY assistant looks very much like your assistant, only a bit bigger :-)

    1. Oh yay! Don’t you just love little white dog assistants? I have a little brown kitty that hangs out in my art room when I work too, but she wasn’t in there that day. Anyway–thanks so much for the kind words. I am really getting into that color scheme right now. I also love crackle paste. I have been playing with that a lot too.

  4. Alice says:

    OMG. I SUPER love this one!!! …. you should just let me buy it…. lol :) are you putting this in your Etsy shop? Actually, scratch that. you should put this one up in your house!

    1. Yea, this series has had a lot of interest so I think I will be making them available for purchase in my shop.

Leave a Reply

