artist’s way, week six: artist date

Doctora is suspicious of the waves, 2011
Doctora is suspicious of the waves, 2011

During my Week Six artist date I did break the rules- sort of.  Technically, an artist date is supposed to be alone.  However, I did take my little white dog.  I went for a walk on the beach in Praia de Vitoria to pick up shells.  This was Doctora’s first trip to the ocean with me.

At first, she was a bit hesitant about the waves rolling up onto the beach.  But she quickly got used to the water and went into standard I’m-wet-and-need-to-run-around-be-all-weird dog mode.  She was pretty much the most adorable of all the puppies. I found lots of barnacles that will work perfectly as I finish up my Terceira-inspired mixed media works.  The weather wasn’t gorgeous, but it was a still a perfectly lovely afternoon with my happy dog and the ocean.

Barnacle in the sand, 2011
Barnacle in the sand, 2011

6 thoughts on “artist’s way, week six: artist date

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

