11 Comments Add yours

  1. Lovely! I just never know what’s going to pop up next on your blog, every day is a new delight!

    1. You are always so sweet. Thank you. I am glad some people like watching how this project develops. I wasn’t sure how people would respond to a sketch everyday. I wasn’t sure if it would be too many posts.

      1. Absolutely not, I love seeing what you create every day. Whenever I get an email saying that you’ve done another sketch I quickly click on it to see what it’s like, those emails are something I always look forward to. :)

        1. That means the world to me. Thank you for that–seriously.

        2. You’re very welcome, and thank you for brightening my days with your beautiful drawings :)

  2. Elizabeth says:

    I love your sketch a day! It’s actually inspiring me to start sketching. :)
    And this hummingbird is grand. There is a spot in the mountains not far from my town where literally hundreds of hummingbirds congregate (outside an art gallery, no less). It’s an amazing sight.

    1. Really?! That is great! You should–I forgot how beneficial sketching is. I am really loving this project. (I am not sure if I still will, six months from now–but we shall see) You may also like this post: https://nakedcarlyart.wordpress.com/2011/12/05/not-perfect-or-flawless/

      1. Elizabeth says:

        That is a great post you referred me to. Thanks! I probably won’t be doing a sketch every day, but I may shoot for once a week to start, and if I do more, then great!

        1. Whatever works for you, just sketching it good. It doesn’t matter how often or what it ends up looking like–just that you do it:)

        2. Elizabeth says:

          Hooray! I actually put together a sketchbook and completed my first sketch. I linked to your blog as my inspiration in the post: http://glowingwheel.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/sketch-no-1-in-which-apples-turn-into-tomatoes/

          Thanks so much for your encouragement!

        3. That is awesome, you are too kind. Thanks for linking me!

Leave a Reply

