365 good days: #179

Soup is well used to our daily routines of going to work after her 6 years of life.  Both her and DocMo are very well-behaved and they are allowed the run of the house when we are gone. However, they do have the habit of finding our shoes, bringing them to the sofa and then simply laying with them.  I assume our shoes have our human-smells on them, and the dogs find it comforting?  I don’t know.  As I was preparing to leave today, I had my keys jingling in hand, my shoes flapping against the tile floor and my purse over my shoulder (all the indicators to Soup’s dog-brain that I was leaving), and as I walked down the hall toward the door from the living room, Soup nonchalantly walked past me, boot in mouth, heading to the sofa.  It might have been the most adorable sight ever.  I love that dog.

I love my little greyhound-monster
I love my little greyhound-monster

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

