365 good days: #195

I have prepped my house for my departure, which includes leaving little post-it notes hidden about the house for my husband.  This is a little game he started when we first started dating years ago.  When he left my dorm room, after visiting me for two weeks, he hid sweet little note all around my room.  Every time he has had to leave since then, he hides notes throughout our house.  I hate that he has to leave, but it is a necessary part of military life.  Finding these little hints of his presence, days, weeks or even months after he has left is always a joy.

In turn, I have left sweet notes about the house for him.

I love him.

note.
note.
another note.
another note.
and another note.
and another note.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

