artist date: a love of minneapolis

My host/super-awesome-friend, Sam, had to work most of the day–which left me to my own devices, in the land of uptown Minneapolis. I love this city.  I have never lived here, but every time I return, I love it more and more.  I stopped by my favorite paper shop, a few fun boutiques and visited the amazing Walker Art Center.  I sort of like when I simply spend the day on my own, it makes me pleasantly out of my comfort zone.

Cute kitty neighbourhood sign.
Cute kitty neighbourhood sign.
Neat posters on the wall of a coffee shop.
Neat posters on the wall of a coffee shop.
My beautiful coffee.
My beautiful coffee.
Interesting posters.
Interesting posters.
Uptown theatre sign.
Uptown theatre sign.

One thought on “artist date: a love of minneapolis

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

