365 good days: #339

Today, I had to stop by the art store to purchase some acrylic paint for a commissioned piece I am working on.  Anyway, my rounding and addition skills failed me when I reached the till and I was about sixty cents short.  This is always a little embarrassing.  But the saleswoman was super sweet, she discounted two of my paint tubes to bring my total to the 26 euros I had in cash.  It was just nice.   She didn’t have to do that, she gained nothing.  I could have easily put a paint back and lowered my total.  Nice people make my day.

Leave a Reply

