commission: you are already home

This was a really enjoyable yet challangeing piece.  It was challanging because the objective of this work was to capture the deep compelling feelings of love involved in having a family and the joys of parenthood.  I have never been a parent of a human child, so my concept can’t come from my own first-hand expierences.  Instead, I drew from my observations of the love shared between my good friends and their children, as well as the close relationship I have with my own parents.  This work is also special because it is intended to be auctioned off as a fundraiser for Because of Isaac, an organization that provides assistance to other loving families attempting to adopt.

In-progress, image 1
In-progress, image 1
In-progress, image 2
In-progress, image 2
In-progress, image 3
In-progress, image 3
In-progress, image 4
In-progress, image 4
You are already home, 12in x 12in mixed media collage on canvas, 2013
You are already home, 12in x 12in mixed media collage on canvas, 2013
Detail image 1
Detail image 1
Detail image 2
Detail image 2
Detail image 3
Detail image 3

Leave a Reply

