commission: angels & demons

This was an interesting and slightly daunting commissioned work that I finished last month.  I was nervous about completing this piece because my client had a very distinct idea of what she wanted, and I was afraid I wouldn’t be able to create a piece that adequately captured her vision.  This piece was intended to embody both a conceptual vision of the positive and negative entities in people as well as symbolic imagery meaningful to her personally.  To my delight, she loved the finished work.  I was elated that I could create a piece that met her requirements and she truly appreciated.

In-progress, image 1
In-progress, image 1
In-progress, image 2
In-progress, image 2
In-progress, image 3
In-progress, image 3
In-progress, image 4
In-progress, image 4
Angels & Demons, 18in x 18in mixed media collage on canvas, 2014
Angels & Demons, 18in x 18in mixed media collage on canvas, 2014
detail image 1
detail image 1
detail image 2
detail image 2
detail image 3
detail image 3

Leave a Reply

