artist’s way II: week three artist date

I have a new bike.  It is green.
I have a new bike. It is green.
I have a basket.
I have a basket.

I recently received my first new bike since the fourth grade, as a sweet housewarming gift from my husband.  Moving back to the US has been a bit of an adjustment for me, however, I have been looking forward to the ability to have a bicycle.  We live near Grand Forks downtown, as well as near the Greenway park.  For my artist’s date, I simply went on a beautiful bike ride along the river.  As the evening approached the weather became more overcast, which was ideal since it has been crazy-hot lately.

I have always loved the water.  I am not sure why.  I feel like it is something innately in me, that I perhaps I have inherited from my mother?  I still miss seeing the Atlantic Ocean every day.  However, the river does slightly help to ease my water-missing-melancholy.

I had forgotten how much I enjoy riding a bike and  I am loving the downtown/riverside portion of Grand Forks.

The Greenway entrance near my house.
The Greenway entrance near my house.
Greenway Park
Greenway Park
Greenway Park
Greenway Park
Greenway Park
Greenway Park

4 Comments Add yours

  1. daydreamkate says:

    Hey! My artist date last week was a bike ride as well on my sweet purple bike I got when I was 11. :) And I wrapped it up sitting under a big tree next to the Yellowstone. Ah, there is nothing like a bike.

    1. Next to Yellowstone? You remind me of MT and that makes my art ache a little (in a good way).

Leave a Reply

