artist’s way II: week four artist date

Green Texture Play
Green Texture Play

For my artist date this week, I simply played.  Often, I get too caught up with my works evolving to express their various intuitive meanings–I get caught up with the result instead of enjoying the process.

It took a while to get settled once we received our crates of household goods.  However, I have  finally set up my studio (for the most part), and it felt great to play art.  I used three 8″ x 8″ canvases, ink, acrylic paint, and found objected to create unique textures and various color palettes.  I loved every minute.

Red Texture Play
Red Texture Play
Detail image
Detail image
Blue Texture Play
Blue Texture Play
Detail image
Detail image

2 thoughts on “artist’s way II: week four artist date

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

