110 furry lives: no. 85

no. 5: Chi Chi {At 2.5 lbs. this little man is the smallest adult dog I have seen at the shelter.  He is nervous, like many chihuahuas, but he is so adorable, I can't even handle it.  He is available for adoption and looking for a safe, patient, loving forever home.}
no. 85: Chi Chi {At 2.5 lbs. this little man is the smallest adult dog I have seen at the shelter. He is nervous, like many chihuahuas, but he is so adorable, I can’t even handle it. He is available for adoption and looking for a safe, patient, loving forever home.}
Where is Chi Chi?   Happily cuddling under all his toys.
Where is Chi Chi?
Happily cuddling under all his toys.

8 Comments Add yours

  1. OHHHHHH !!!! I am so glad I don’ live near you, I’d have a house full of dogs by now !!!!! I’m sure he’ll get adopted really soon !!!! Good luck to him ! On my facebook I reguarly get pictures of dogs who are up for adoption via adoption organisations and people ask their friends to sent it to as many people as possible and many dogs get a new home this way….maybe an idea ? Facebook is not all bad !

    1. My shelter copies a lot of the photos from my blog and shares them as well. The dogs get adopted pretty quick–except the Pit Bulls, because of the stigma associated with them. But we have so, so many cats, over 100 between our shelter and our fosters. It is very hard to get them adopted.

      1. I should think cats were easier adopted as dogs as cat’s need less care and you can leave them easier alone whilst you go to work ? I’d love to have a few cats as well but my husband doesn’t want to hear about it…..

        1. I would think so too. I don’t know if it is just that it is easier to get a cat because peoples’ cats have kittens and they give them away? Or else they just think cats are jerks–I don’t know.

        2. well cats can be neutred ust like dogs, the organisation I have my dog from doesn’t give dogs a new home before the males are neutred and the females are sterilised, also the same for the cats and the buyer pays for it, we paid 250 euro’s for Ozzy(that is about 300 us dollars) and that included the plane ticket from Spain to Belgium, a wash and a haircut, all the injections he needed and his operation to neutre him. Over here we pay for a pup of mixed race between 350 and 600 us dollars, sometimes even more ! as they dare to call them “disigner’ dogs !!!! :D

  2. memadtwo says:

    If I wasn’t allergic, I would have a house full of creatures too. I think your photos grab people and if you had a place to post them for possible homes, I agree, it would help the animals get adopted. Your photos are that appealing; they really show personality.

    1. I am hoping my photos and descriptions help to show each as an individual with an individual personality. The photos do get shared on my facebook with this blog, and a good portion of them have been adopted.

Leave a Reply

