within seven days: week no. 6

Canvas started with blindfolded finger-painting/dancing
Canvas started with blindfolded finger-painting/dancing.  I will have to admit, this is an exercise that the cynical portion of my brain was very skeptical about.  However, it was super fun and freeing.

I am taking an e-course for the first time in my life.  I have always had reservations about e-courses.  I think it is that part of me that is basically a little old lady, is skeptical–a class?  Over the computer?  How is that possible?  It’s not even in real life, can I really learn that way?

However, after purchasing Flora Bowley’s book, Brave Intuitive Painting last autumn.  I became addicted to her intuitive style of painting, resulting in my recent Despondency Carnival body of work from 2014.For Christmas, my amazing parents gifted me Flora’s Bloom True e-course.  With adjusting to life in Grand Forks already being a bit of an emotional struggle, I felt this course may be the perfect opportunity to ground myself, connect with other artists, test new creative styles, and perhaps embrace/open myself up to potential artistic opportunities.

Unfolded & Unfolding, 24in x 24in acrylic on canvas, 2015
Unfolded & Unfolding, 24in x 24in acrylic on canvas, 2015 (This is the resulting painting that began with blindfolded-finger-paint-dancing.)

I looked forward to sharing more about this course as I work through it.

Leave a Reply

