within seven days: week no. 9

Exhibition postcard, 2015
Exhibition postcard, 2015

I went out of my comfort zone this week in an effort to better promote my art opening.  I took my postcards into local business and asked if they could be set out for people to take and advertise my show.  This should not be a daunting task, but it was.  In reality, the worst thing anyone would say is a polite, “No, sorry we can’t do that”–which no one said.  So more of my cards are out in the world, and hopefully, people go to my exhibition.

Leave a Reply

