within seven days: week no. 11

This week, I was invited to attend a monthly meeting held by several feminist women.  The idea of attending was a little intimidating because I was going to a house I had never been to, to meet women (and men) I had never met, and I was going to be late–which meant the always awkward late entrance.  However, I am making myself try new things, and this is also a great opportunity to meet other nice humans who share many of my ideals.  So I went.  It was lovely.  And I plan to go again next month.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

