within seven days: week no. 16

Jrink & Paint, New Orleans LA
Paint & Jrink in New Orleans, LA
Swamp in Louisiana.
Swamp in Louisiana.

This week, I traveled to New Orleans, which is a place I had certainly never been before.  I did several other new things–I attended a wine and painting event (I had never been to one, I had only hosted them).  I went on a swamp fan boat tour. I Have never seen a swamp, and to be honest, I had little interest in going to one.  However, it was strangely beautiful.  I loved the eerie trees and Spanish moss.  I also held an adorable little baby alligator.

This isn't me.  This is Trishell, but I also held this same cute baby alligator.
This isn’t me. This is Trishell, but I also held this same cute baby alligator.

Leave a Reply

